Hundreds of PDP members led by the former PDP leader in Ikorodu Local Government, Lagos State, Prince Samuel Gboyega Oyebola (Ologijo), have decided to pitch tent with the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC. The cross carpet ceremony took place at the APC Secretariat, Adeniran Ogunsanya Compound, Ikorodu, while the APC Chairman, Alhaji Longe received them with joy and happiness.

Hon Babajimi Benson, Member, Federal House of Representatives, was among the bigwigs that received Prince Ologijo and other 1000 defectors into the APC fold in Ikorodu on Thursday, 22nd of February, 2018.

Hon Babajimi Benson, while speaking during the defection of the PDP members admonished the political class to connect with their people. He said he will remain connected to the people of Ikorodu Division in appreciation of the massive support he had received from them over the years, especially in his political adventures.

He said, “I connect with the people, I feel their pains, when they are happy I am happy and vice versa. I appreciate the people because they have made me what I am and above all, they have made the APC the strongest Party, the only Party that can win election in our State.” He therefore sued for more hard work to increase the 1.5 million votes recorded in the last Local Government Election to over 4million votes as directed by Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Chairman of the APC, Alhaji Longe, commended Prince Ologijo for his decision to quit the PDP for the APC which he said was his home. He maintained that Ologijo was a committed and deep rooted member before joining APC. He noted that, as a true son of the soul, he has truly returned to join the family he rightful belongs.

Prince Ologijo in his eloquent remarks thanked the leadership of APC for the acceptance and commitment towards community development. He however assured all of unflinching loyalty towards the uplifting the APC.

Hon Babajimi Benson, MHR, the Chairman Ikorodu Local Government and his Vice, Mr Wasiu Adriana and Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba, APC Chairman Ikorodu, Alhaji Longe, the Party Secretary and Treasure, Mr Sotubo and Mr Kazeem Ogunfodunri, Hon Jimoh Azeez Olosugbo, Alhaji Sulaimon Ola 4, others, were all in attendance.

Among the defectors present were Prince Samuel Gboyega Oyebola, Mr Terry Olu Martins, Alhaji Oluowo, Mr Lukman Awomodu, Alhaji Arowojobe, Alhaji Sanusi, Mrs Funke Alausa, Mrs Ajani, Mrs Nike Oyedeji, PDP House of Reps, House of Assembly and Councillorship Candidates, and over 1000 former PDP members were also in attendance.

Leave a Reply